How Do I See Who I'm Sharing a Document With?

What Is It?

The documents and folders you store in OneDrive for Business are private until you decide to share them. Similarly, in a team site library, you may want to share specific documents or folders with people who don't otherwise have access to the site. When you share documents and folders, you can decide whether to let people edit or just view them.

Note: You may also be able share documents with external users (people not on your network) by inviting them as “Guests,” or by creating and posting guest links. For details, see Share sites or documents with people outside your organization.

How Do I?

 

  1. Select the More menu (...) next to the document you’re interested in to open its hover card. The names of the people with whom you're sharing the document appear on the hover card.

  2. If you're sharing with more people than whose names will fit on the card, select the more link at the end of the list of names. You can scroll the list to see all names.

 

Tip: If the library you're working in has a Sharing column, you can select the people icon to open the Share dialog box.